2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Progress

It's Blackpool's annual ride the lights extravaganza this evening. The Promenade is closed to traffic and is given over to thousands of cyclists of all shapes, sizes and abilities. Some will ride one way (6 miles) while others will ride both ways. I have ridden the lights for the previous 3 years and will miss it tonight. It really is quite a spectacle.
I have been doing some work today in preparation for the new term and feel surprisingly good after a dodgy spell yesterday. I had a couple of glasses of wine and I really don't think they agreed with my current state!
Today's blip is from the centre of Freckleton. This beautifully kept garden has the War Memorial at its heart and is quite a haven of peace in a bustling village centre.
To me today it isn't so much the photo that I am pleased with. It is half a mile from home and to take the shot I walked there and back and a steady pace and with no pain. Some mild discomfort but no pain!
I'm doing the sensible thing now and resting. I'll accept today's progress with grace and not seek any more today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.