AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

in the pink!

a little sunshine really brings out the bees, and I got several shots today, but it is also very windy here and today it wasn't camera shake that was the problem, but flower shake - so none of them was clear enough. this lovely pink perennial is in flower, I think it is a variety of yarrow, and when I got down really close I was amazed at the complexity and beauty of the tiny flowers. this is quite a close crop to highlight the stamens, a larger version is here, hopefully in my folio folder alternative views.

been to the office for the best job of the month, paying the salaries, and now just fortifying myself with some luscious black cherries before attempting to cut the grass, which is literally about ankle height! not an easy job with a manual lawn mower - I may have to attack it with the shears!! at least it is sunny and almost warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.