One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Penultimate Delay?

Hopefully, today was the penultimate delay that I will be suffering on Thameslink (I'm not optimistic enough to think that the trains might be on time tomorrow).
Since returning to work after the pacemaker implantation, I have been travelling in later, and on fewer days. The train that I have been travelling into London on has been late on every occasion with the exception of one day when it was cancelled, and yesterday, when miraculously it actually managed to be on time.
The train comes in late having been on the circular route from Luton to Sutton and back to Luton again. It is then sent out again once the cleaners have done a very superficial cleaning job (essentially picking up abandoned newspapers and no more).
Today, (despite what it says on the board in the photo, the 09:14 departed at 09:24 - a typical 10 minutes late. This then has the knock on effect of me missing a connection at West Hampstead, making me 15 minutes late.
If all goes well with my first pacemaker check on Friday, then I will be back on the road, driving for the first time in 9 months (if you ignore a very brief few days after 6 months, where I managed to get the car serviced and drive one way to work before being banned again by the cardiologist)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.