One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Farewell?

Hopefully, if I get the all clear tomorrow today was my last commuting journey on the train, so I won't be seeing this station for a while.

On the way home I heard the news that Govia Thameslink had come to an agreement to settle the long running dispute on their Southern franchise, just as I am hoping to give up commuting by train! Perfect timing.

Tomorrow is my first pacemaker review, and if all is well I should be signed off to drive again, so tonight it was time to start the car up and give it a quick check over - it's due an MOT in a month's time, although it has probably done less than 100 miles since it was serviced at the end of October, so once it has had a good run to get things moving again, there should be no problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.