Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

True colours...

Friday today, start of a long holiday weekend (even though we just finished the school holiday 3 days ago)!

I dropped Ella at school first thing this morning, then went straight to Hagley Park with Banjo and had a good long walk.
Dave has gone away fishing for the weekend , so I had the whole day to myself until 3.30 school pick up time.
So, I decided that as I was already  in the car park next to the Botanical Gardens that I would  leave Banjo in the car under the shady trees and wander around the gardens and end up at the cafe for a drink..it was only 9.30 and it felt quite decadent.
I used to work in many different public gardens over the years, the highlight being in Regents Park in London, lots of fun and great experience.
The Christchurch Botanical Gardens are excellent, loads of colour at the moment, with the Dahlias, Roses and Hydrangeas all flowering.

(can someone tell me how I add extra photos ..I have loaded them from my iphone onto my computer, I used to do it but can't seem to figure it out now??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.