Bouquet

This is my first attempt at using the set of LED studio lights that I received for my Christmas and birthday. It was not entirely successful as I still had to do some rebalancing of the image in post-production. I also find the heavy shadow in the middle of the bouquet and on top of the higher leaves a bit disconcerting. The folds in the backdrop do not help but could not lost by adjusting the material as it was so flimsy. So all in all it was definitely a first attempt. 

However, if you look closely at the image by making it large the amount of detail is amazing even down to the amount of tiny bubbles at the edge of the water in the vase. Maybe my next attempt needs to be with a slightly less complex object. The purpose of purchasing the lights apart from ensuring that I could easily do a blip through the winter months was to improve my lighting technique and I can see its going to be a steep learning curve. No wonder I always preferred to use natural lighting in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.