Takkin da Shortcut

It's not been much of a day.  It rained for most of the morning, a day showers continued in the afternoon.  There has also been a chilly wind all day.  Clearer skies tonight, and rain has vanished for now.

With the rainy morning, I had a lazy start to the day.  I managed to get out with Sammy after lunch, and more walkies this evening.  The rainy day also meant I could get on with my chores, so tomorrow I can relax knowing it's done :)  Now it's a lazy evening at home, with various films to watch :) 

My first walk of the day stayed dry for me :)  I haven't travelled far today, just my usual circuits.  I pass through here most days, maybe 2-3 times, like today :)  It's a fine shortcut from Hillside Road, to Ladysmith Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.