Scalloway Road

It's been a lovely day, a tad on the chilly side but you'd never notice when out walking.  Plenty of sunshine and no wind.  There is the odd shower coming in tonight. 

It's been a fairly quiet day on the museum desk, must be the fine day.  There's still been plenty of folk coming in to see the Junior Up Helly Aa exhibition that's still on.  After work, I headed north with Brian and took advantage of a great fuel deal my friend Ryan had on in the Tagon shop at Voe.  He was selling fuel at 95p a litre for the day, the cheapest in Lerwick is £1.02.9 a litre.  We had a fine trip north but it was turning too dark for snaps.  There's a huge odds on the nights now, still fairly light at 5pm.  A mixture of a lazy night and walkies with Sammy and then a movie. 

I had a fine walk about Lerwick at lunchtime and fine and sunny too.  I walked around the Knab and and headed back to work via the streets.  Walking along St Olaf Street, I looked down through the gardens and saw a view I hadn't seen before from a bit higher up.  Although I drive past here every other day, it looked different from here.  Looking down to Scalloway Road and the houses which were once part of the outskirts of Lerwick, now right in the heart of it all, that's not too hard in a small town :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.