A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Freezing frisbee

Thank you so much to everyone who left a message on my Christmas day blip - am overwhelmed by how many of you left a note of congratulations - much appreciated...

We've been to London this weekend to see my brother and my lovely sister in law as we couldn't go last weekend due to them both having flu...not good!

Lovely chinese meal last night, everyone went bowling yesterday (whilst I tried to decide whether I had a migraine or was coming down with the lurgy!) and then this morning, we wandered up to the park to play frisbee. Yes it was 2 degrees celsius and yes my hands were so bloody cold that my new ring finger bling kept falling off!!!

Faye showed her infinite patience trying to teach James some technique in his frisbee throw, whilst my brother and Corin both tried to pull the most ridiculous faces and jump around like nutcases - kept them warm though.

Bacon butties and a cup of tea were never so well received as they were after half an hour in the park.

Took 5 and a half hours to get home due to general numptiness on the motorways and then I set my camera up to get some long exposure star trails as it was such a clear night. 6 photos taken over 2 hours - drained my battery...used the 'bulb' setting and left the shutter open for anywhere between 10 and 20 minutes. The only problem is bloody light pollution!

The photos from the park are right here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.