I wanna be like you-oo-oo!

Much much much better day today, despite not sleeping well last night. But I think I hit the bottom of my downward spiral at about 3am this morning, after not settling to sleep, thinking a lot about Grandad, and getting p***ed off with the cats for sitting on me whilst I was trying to get comfy on the sofa.

Today has been far more productive and we've all spent some time together which is great. A trip to my favourite hell-hole to pick up a HDMI cable this morning - now my laptop is connected to the TV! Woop woop. That meant that we were able to watch "Ballet Boyz - The Rite of Spring" which I downloaded on the BBC iPlayer last night - Corin had seen it on the tellybox a couple of days ago - contemporary dance (yeah - that was my reaction when he said he'd watched it and it was awesome) and it was really inspiring. Dark, modern and the dancers - 3 professional, the rest ALL amateurs, of all ages - just mind blowingly good. If you get a chance to watch it please do. Well worth it.

After that we all went for a chilly walk in the forest to take my new Gorillapod for a little test drive. There's a pile of shots here. James took a few tumbles on the ice, but didn't complain. I do just love how he sticks to Corin when we go "a-wandering".

Lovely pork steaks with cauliflower cheese for tea (yes Mum - vegetables!).

Just going for a hot bath now to try and ease some of the post-sports style massage ache from my back - Corin gave me a massage last night - he was brutal - which is what I needed. No rude comments please!!!!

Oh, and finally, I have relented and ordered Sky TV tonight ...its being installed on Sunday - thats service for you!

Oh, and I have managed to mark a few more bits of coursework and have a plan to chip away at the rest. I am determined I am going to do some painting tomorrow - I have an idea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.