One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Section 88

A week or so ago I had a letter from the DVLA telling me that I could drive again under Section 88 of the Road Traffic Act, provided that I met certain conditions.

Number 1 condition was that I had to have no reason to suspect that my consultant would refuse permission to drive again. Since he had told me that I couldn't drive again until after the first review following the pacemaker implantation, I didn't meet the conditions.

Today I had my first review, all was satisfactory, so now I meet all the conditions and can drive again!

It's only been 9 months, but they have been 9 very long months. The Blood Pressure should drop now that I have to face the M1, North Circular and Hangar Lane, instead of Thameslink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.