The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The tin shed of learning

This is the unlovely rear view of the community centre where I go to do my WEA class in literature and social history. Good session today, about film. Think I dozed for a minute or two during The Ipcress File! Must see the whole film. Add it to the list.

I got given a bottle of Cava and a glass paperweight by classmates, so the birthday fun continues. Even got a card from my mother saying I was to expect a parcel from Nauticalia! No sailing required, she added. Perhaps it's some Helly Hansen wet weather gear for dry land, or long Johns for playground duty...

The sun shone on the playground today, and also on the community centre, obviously built in the era of functionalist civic architecture. These were the only pics I took all day. Back home, I had rose face creams to make and emails to send. Fortunately Clean Steve had bought a ready meal so the supper prep was not arduous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.