Cailleach

By Cailleach

Doing Time

This morning found me at the High Court with another 60 people, all dreading hoping that we'd be chosen to do our civic duty as jurors.

I wasn't picked, but was instead released back into the wild, the happy recipient of an unexpected afternoon off. I considered never gave a moment's thought about going back to work, but decided they could manage perfectly without me, and instead, wandered around pretending I was a tourist.

It pished with rain all day, I fell off my left Fit-Flop (yes, really) going down Playfair Steps, my camera batteries died as I was about to take a spectacular shot (just give me the hearts anyway - I promise you it was worth it) and I managed to shatter a glass candle holder in Jenners just by looking at it!

The entire day was a complete waste of time - and I enjoyed every single moment of it...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.