Helter-skelter

By Juli

Rain didn't stop play!

Had a terrific day out at Whispnade Zoo today with Dancingninja. It was great to meet her and her boys at last - what a lovely family! It was lots of fun and I really needed a good laugh after such a stressful few months.

I think she's summed up the day pretty well in her own blip (although it was raining for most of it, in view of what New Orleans is suffering at the moment, couldn't really complain!) and I'm very glad I wasn't in the shot, ha, ha!

There were far too many pictures to choose from but I did feel some empathy with this mummy elephant and her two youngsters! Mine are insisting on staying up to watch the Paralympics Opening Ceremony so no doubt it'll be a late night!


Word of the Day

Agito

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.