From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No! It's a ....

.....Window cleaner!

Sorry to get you excited there. I was almost in a coma upstairs in the living room slumped over my laptop, when clattering and banging gave me a terrible fright. As the day was doing a good April showers impression with alternate brilliant sunshine and torrential rain, there was no guarantee I was going to feel lively enough for an after work stroll. I just looked at Mr Vision Technician and thought, 'He'll do!'

Apart from anything else, I thought the seagulls needed a rest. I thought about going a bit closer and tapping on the glass but as mom had told me a week earlier that he'd suffered a heart attack a couple of years ago, I thought better of it, deciding not to alarm him and make him fall of his ladder. Indeed, mom coming back from the shops yelling up a cheery Irish greeting to him nearly did that a few minutes later!

The track? I couldn't bear to add George Formby's 'When I'm cleaning windows' or Queen's One Vision'. As this track contains :-

"Hello darkness, my old friend
I've come to talk with you again
Because a vision softly creeping
Left its seeds while I was sleeping
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence."

A beautiful song - The Sound of Silence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.