From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I forgot to get milk!

Bony doesn't feel talkative today and has his feet up watching Coronation Street right now. He wants to watch Celebrity Masterchef after that as he is sick of the smell of burnt offerings from the landing upstairs and thinks I need some tips.

Anyway, it was into the office for me today. It smelt like a gymnasium when I walked in just after 7am - musty and sweaty. Yuck! My first ten minutes was spent opening windows and turning fans on.

The day passed uneventfully. I went out at lunchtime to get a picture but everywhere was really crowded. I think everyone was out shopping for school uniforms now that the end of the summer holidays are looming and we will soon be able to reclaim the streets from the kids once again.

This picture is a fairly uninteresting shot taken in Drury Lane in Solihull. You can just see F Hinds the jewellers on the right hand side where I went for a watch strap a couple of years ago and they said it was company policy not to accept Scottish money!

Gits! They'll never get any business from me again!

Track? Quite easy as I forgot to order milk from Tesco Man yesterday. I also forgot to get some while I was out at lunchtime earlier. So, from Herman's Hermits - No Milk Today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.