what we did today...

By SarnieV

4.5miles

This photo is such contrast to the snow of the evening. Had a lovely run with LS up from Flotterstone. It was calm, cool and the reflections in the reservoirs was amazing. That's a "fast 4.5" run done, long one on Sunday...
In the evening I took the boys to cricket training, when we went in it was starting to snow ...10 mins later I could only just get up our road! Bl***y council hadn't been up with the gritters all day despite the snow having been forecast for days! We live on a bus route and do we are priority road but as usual they hadn't gritted in time. I left the car at home and had to set off back on foot with a rucksack of coats, hats, gloves and snow boots. I passed a bus and a few cars stuck on our hill. What I had forgotten was that D was wearing shorts so it was a big relief when a friend with snowtyres on her car offered us a lift home.
As I hadn't had chance to cook tea while they were at cricket - D had pasta n cheese, C had haggis n cheese on toast and we ordered an Indian takeaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.