what we did today...

By SarnieV

John Muir Way

I had a lovely run along the John Muir Way from Aberlady to Tranent. I needed 8.5miles and we wanted to support a charity 5k that a member of our running club was organising to raise funds for the hospital caring for his son. So I was dropped at Aberlady to run to the 5k venue where the others all raced. Both boys ran/walked the full 5k. D was particularly chuffed because he's never gone that far before. C got a stitch again - he went out too quick again.
This blip is of the beach I ran along the edge of. The JMW was a lovely mix of woodlands, villages and beach. Will definitely run along there again!
Spent this aft helping C make a valentines card - once I'd pointed out that his new girlfriend might quite like one! The boys are sat in front of MOTD ...they are shouting at the ref and telling players how to play, makes me laugh as that's what my Dad used to do - guess those genes are there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.