skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Creepy branch at Bromley Park

This photo follows on from yesterday's blip. I think I found a suitably creepy picture of the Bromley Park ruins, probably overdid it. This is a dead branch of one of the pepper trees hanging over the front verandah. I am under the canopy of these large trees looking into the front rooms of the ruin. The wood from these pepper trees has a weird reptilian look when it weathers.

Despite the uneasy feelings I still have when I am near this building I am finding they get less each time I return. A year ago I avoided going there. Now it is not so bad. That makes me wonder what is driving the uneasiness. Imagination maybe, or too many scary movies when I was a kid? The site is a perfect setting for a scary movie - a rotting ruin and huge overbearing trees, like a setting from Lord of the Rings.

I enjoyed this little project. It sure is easier to blip when you have a given subject. Once I found this branch I had to wait a while until the light was right under the passing clouds. I plan to do some more photos from here, but not as creepy as this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.