Lenore

By Lenore

Happy Valentines Day

We don't 'do' Valentines, although I could be persuaded otherwise (overly slushy card maybe little too much for us).  However, my husband is wonderful at buying me flowers - these are from last Friday when he went out to get a beer and came back with beer and flowers.  They're sat on the counter top and I like that the picture has the detritus of daily life (the phone, remote (removed from toddler), fruit bowl, baby cream etc...)  

The boys and I went visiting a friend today who is almost 9 months pregnant, she's a very good friend who I've known for a while, so it was lovely to see her.  According to Google last night, she lives about an hour and forty minutes away - this morning that was more like two hours and forty minutes.  Thanks M25 and sat nav for both ruining our journey.   We had a lovely morning catching up, her little girl is learning to share at the moment - it's not going too well.... 

Spoke to a friend this afternoon, she asked if my husband was cooking me a romantic Valentines dinner - just as much as your husband is I told her.    Ok, so we don't do Valentines day, but he does cook me dinner and buy me flowers when I need it.  Happy Valentines Day darling. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.