CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

I made mum cry!

Valentine's Day is most certainly not marked by Chris and I as we think it's far too commercial and we don't need a day to say I love you (Mother's Day and Father's Day and all other weird days are also commercial)

However saying that, I do know a lady where today would naturally be on her mind as Dad did mark the occasion, even if it was with a bunch of daffs or a small gesture of 'Shall i put the kettle on' (57yrs they have been married, and more to come I hope).

So I sent Mum flowers from the whole family....I made her cry but happy tears not sad ones! Today is about Love and today there was someone who really did need to hear 'we love you', even if it goes against my grain!! Mum knows I won't be sending her flowers on Mother's Day, but she also knows I will snip off a rose from her garden next time I'm there hand it to her and give her a hug and I know that will mean a lot to her even if it is arose I snipped from her garden!!

Anyway as for my blip, i think looks like a heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.