Jado

By Jado

Some people do annoy me

Why do people let their dogs loose near the birds?  It would be fine if you had an obedient dog, but the one in the photo wasn’t.

I not anti-dog - I'm just anti people who don't think.  There were some very young children nearby feeding the ducks.
 
A couple of years ago, in the same park, a woman threw a ball for her dog to chase straight into a flock of Canada Geese which were all asleep on the grass.  Of course, they all took off in panic and one of the geese hit me right in the face.  I ended up flat on my back on the grass.  I can’t blame the goose.  The woman just walked off as if nothing had happened.



I wouldn’t recommend getting hit in the face by a flying goose – with all the bruises it looked as though I’d been in a fight …

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.