Jado

By Jado

Walking to work

I do voluntary gardening work at Bramall Hall every other Saturday so today's photo was just taken on my phone as I was walking there this morning.  Maybe not a very special photo, but what a walk to work :-)

This is about 0.3 miles from where I live, and if you keep on going along the Lady Brook then after about 8 miles, the vast majority of which is rural, you will end up in Lyme Park (mansion, formal gardens and deer park managed by the National Trust and which has been used in several films and TV programmes including the BBC's adaptation of Pride and Prejudice).

I have walked the whole length of the Ladybrook Valley Interest Trail (as the path from Lyme Park to the Mersey is called) several times.  I wonder if my apartment is worth more when I can honestly say that it is within walking distance of Lyme Park ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.