LadyPride

By LadyPride

Prams legitimise walks...

Thank heavens today was an improvement on yesterday. Audrey seemed much better (not fully recovered, but a lot happier).
Gave her lots of love and attention and it seemed to do the trick. Also managed to get her to have three naps that weren't on me which was quite a result given her penchant for sleeping on people lately.

I'm still exhausted though. She's been waking at 2.30, 4 and 6am and as my husband has a long commute, I'm up each time in the night. After the 2.30 feed yesterday evening, I remember climbing back into bed, snuggling up to my husband and saying words to the effect of, "At least I should get three more hours sleep now". Why? Why did I say that??? An hour later, "Waaaaaaaaaaahhhh".....

After a few emails this morning, Audrey and I headed out for a stroll with the pram before lunch. I try and manage at least half an hour a day walking as I think the fresh air helps her sleep at night. I've always been a fan of walking but you look a bit silly walking around your neighbourhood without a pram or a dog so its nice to have a reason now. Prams legitimise walks. And there are so many of us in Chorlton Green. We give each other cursory nods as we pass at various way points.

Headed over to the neighbouring suburb of Didsbury for an NCT get-together this afternoon. I never get to see them for various reasons so it was nice to check in. Their babies all seem so much bigger and more content than Audrey. We had a lovely catch up in Rachel's beautiful house.

Today's pic makes me chuckle. Spotted the office chair in a tree near the nature reserve on my walk. It look so comical up there, totally incongruous to its leafy surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.