Lenore

By Lenore

Morning fun with Jack

We met up with my friend Daisy and her two boys this morning for a walk at a local stately home.  We're busy scouting out places to go and things to do around and about - and testing the attached coffee shops, I would give today's about a 5/10.  

Jack and Alex are proper little buddies and love running around together and generally having fun.  Today's game was each having one end of the dog lead and taking each other for a walk. They spent a good few hours clambering over tree stumps and running up and down gullies before we mothers called time as we felt the need for a cup of tea (and cake, shared with the boys, so obviously not quite so bad...)

It took less than five minutes in the car for Alex to be fast, fast asleep, a tired toddler is my daily goal, I succeeded.  Added benefit today was a lovely morning chatting to my friend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.