Birsay (Day 646)

I was up early and wandering up the hill in a pre-dawn rain shower and annoying breeze - weather more in keeping with February than the spectacular day we had yesterday.
I trundled across to Stromness to meet up with Peter, who was going to jet a customer's drain which keeps blocking. There was no blockage today, but there may be a slight dip which could cause things to block up. I have a few things to try before we think about digging the drain out (near enough impossible under the wall of the house and a shower tray).
I was back home in time to get the kettle on for the arrival home of  my beautiful wife from her final shift at work for a while.
After an early-ish lunch, we headed for Birsay for a wander along the cliffs. The weather was horrible as we left home, but improved as we got further north, and we had a mostly dry walk.
I am looking forward to curry and wine later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.