~Reflected Glory~

~Saguaro At Sunset~

Where is the surrounding environment in this photograph?
It's there, trust me, I just choose not to show it in the image.
The other plants and the earth were not what attracted my eye.
What I saw was this beautiful cactus and a blue sky at sunset.
Any foreground or background would have distracted me.
I admit that I am a minimalist, whatever is necessary is there.
Whatever is not necessary is left out of the photograph.
I've taken lots of good images, but in the end trashed them.
Why, because there was too much irrelevant information present.
Beauty shouldn't have to be searched for and hopefully found.
Beauty should jump out at you and smack you between the eyes.

Only my opinions here.
Thanks for coming by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.