Self-Doubt

I thought I'd have a look through some of my books for some 'selfie' inspiration for this weeks camera club challenge. I found a really nice mono from the 1950's by Bill Brandt and tried my own version. The model in his shot was looking down but I soon realised that was horrendously unflattering as everything went south so decided to look up instead.
I have honestly sat here for ages debating about whether to post it as people might think it's horribly pretentious and that's not me at all. If it wasn't for the fact that it took ages and also, I haven't got anything else to blip, I would have binned it.
Anyway, I might not post it on the camera club page but look at it as a practice run instead.
I am filled with trepidation about starting my new job tomorrow; anxious about being under-prepared, lacking in knowledge and the skills to teach 9 year olds when I'm used to 5 year olds. I'm sure I'll feel  a lot better when I've got my first day under my belt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.