On the wings of time!

By sabrina

A table lamp

It was one of those days when you have to get yourself checked up in a hospital for no reason. So I admit I hate going to hospitals. Unwillingly when i stepped in this small yet vintage clinic, I was taken back from the smell. Actually it smelled pretty darn good. The receptionist showed me the waiting lounge, which seemed so comfy and cozy. So i snuggled up on a sofa beside the huge window, which opened towards the street. With rain pouring down quiet heavily and streets almost empty, I was on the verge of sleep, sinking deep into the couch, when the doc interrupted my trail of thought. Rest was the usual.

PS. the table n the lamp decor reminded me of my early days before i started going to school, my mom used to sit n write on a fairly similar desk with the same kind of lamp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.