Great Grandad's Hoose

The winds have been blowing all day, and steady showers all morning.  The afternoon was brighter, but still some showers, and think that'll be the evening ahead too! 

It's been a day in the museum office.  Plenty of scanning to keep me busy, and fairly getting through Bobby's collection.  It's been a fairly quiet evening at home, with some walkies with Sammy.  Off to work in the pub later tonight. 

I had an appointment in Soond at 1pm, so I decided to have a walk about the area after on my lunch break.  Part of my walk took me by these old croft houses.  I'm not sure which one, but my great grandad used to stay here.  He drowned in 1954 at Aberdour, age 50.  I'd need to do some research on him, and hopefully visit his grave later this year.  Taken on Kantersted Road, Sound, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.