The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Not such a sunny looking sunflower

But today was bloody lovely! Blue skies and warmish weather, happy days!

We have the new routine cracked. Fab walk this morning with my adorable ladies who have mastered the commands of walking to heel and rotating their 'explore' time on my command. Blinking perfect! I had scrambled eggs (I am seriously in love with egg whites in a carton!) and spinach before headingoff to the gym for it's opening time. Did my workout, had a freezing cold shower (argh! - just like being in Nepal but it's colder here!) and headed to work. Green tea with yoghurt, fruit and granola (I'd forgotten how much I like my granola!) and then a steady stream of meetings and tasks and generally a lovely and productive day.

I left at half two, declaring that I had pooches to pamper, and came home to play with and walk the girls. FaceTimed 'you' and then munched my scrambles and carrpacio before heading off to training. All that altitude training has done wonders for my fitness...in the AMRAP session of twenty minutes I managed 934 repetitions...the closest to me was 625!! I'm a machine!!!! Anyway, home to chicken, prawns and veggies and cuddles from my girls...and now I am going to park my foam roller in front of the tv and watch some inspiring athletes at the Games.

Quality day all round...and tomorrow Rags comes home!
;0)
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.