This is scary!!

Well so much for sleep last night!!!! No joy :0(

I was very frightened and cried all night, so by this morning G'm was looking exhausted, like a really old lady. Mum took Lottie for a run round the block before she left for a meeting.

Leaving G'd in charge, G'm went back to bed for a couple of hours.

Mum went up to the vets in the village to register us, as we rocked up on Wednesday as an emergency. She made an appointment for me to be seen this afternoon. I hadn't pee'd again, but obliged this afternoon to the joy of all concerned. I'm very windy, but haven't poo'd, so that is a concern. G'm is using her nursing skills to look after me and give me my tablets.

G'd is in charge of the physiotherapy. I have a posh harness for my front end which is functioning normally, and a natty towel sling under my belly to hold up my back end. My right leg is working fairly well, but can't hold my weight, so my bum wobbles. My left leg is wonky and my foot turns under when I try to walk, so I'm not mobile, much to my frustration!! I get to try little walks in the kitchen with the gear.

I'm now tucked up in my crate next to Lottie's basket. Mum has gone home for a good nights sleep as she has a full on day tomorrow. G'm & G'd have their finger crossed that I will be quiet, as 3 nights sleep deprivation is a bit over the top.

Tomorrow is another day and they tell me that I am gettting better, but that I need to take things slowly!! Not sure that I know what that word means :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.