A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Another food blip!

Mmm - rocky road crepe!

Another day that turned out different from what I originally thought it would look - however, I much preferred this way!

Final tidy & clean this morning and everything was looking altogether a bit more...nice! Work training being cancelled meant that I have been able to get the practical organisation and preparation (minus packing...) for placement out of the way that bit sooner. So next week I will be able to move on to really getting stuck in with the reading and getting packed up with everything else feeling a little clearer.

This was also about the time I checked my e-mails and realised that Rainbows started tonight - woops! Very thankful I received that e-mail or I most likely would have completely forgot...

Decided to head into Edinburgh to return some sad looking flip flops & buy myself an alarm clock for placement. A well timed text from Cam and I found myself with the promise of company - woo! After 2 days being alone in the flat and not really seeing anyone other than train conductors and shop assistants it was a particularly great afternoon :] Flipflops returned, rainjacket purchase for Cam and we decided to retreat out of the rain to John Lewis - to find my alarm clock and get a hot chocolate. Except we swapped the hot chocolates for posh fruit juice and rocky road crepes - yum!

Then off for my first evening of Rainbows - SO good! They're about 5-7 years in age and just a lot of fun - but also very clever! We looked at Luke 2:52 "And Jesus increased in wisdom and in stature and in favor with God and man." and thinking about the separate parts that need to come together as a whole. One of the questions they were asked was "What is wisdom?" and before I had a chance to think how this might be explained to kids this age one of the girls stuck her hand up to offer the following answer...

Wisdom is..."Using your cleverness in good ways".

Huzzah! Hit the nail on the head in one sentence while many authors have written whole books on the subject :] I think I am going to learn plenty doing Rainbows - certainly how to cut down on the waffle and just put things simply and concisely!

After a summer of children, children and more children this evening felt like a really natural thing and I am feeling very excited and thankful for this opportunity :]

As I hadn't yet had dinner it was off to Sainsbury's to grab some groceries, to include a reduced ready-made Shepherd's Pie - eating it now and it was definitely the right call!

I should stop talking about food in my blips....

(I think I need to do a blog in parallel to this...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.