Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Sasha

Hmm bit of an emergency blip I'm afraid! I did try snapping Skiddaw from the Scottish side of the Solway at Powfoot but only had my phone with me and wasn't happy with the end result no matter how many times in fiddled with it. Its been a wet and miserable old afternoon and evening today which is very disappointing after the sunshine first thing!

Its been a busy day today with lots of driving and it didn't help when trying to get to somebody's house out in the sticks to find the road closed which meant a long diversion and put me behind for the rest of the afternoon. I ended the day at Allonby with no time to spare for blipping.

Anyhow Sasha was asleep and I crept up on her but as soon as she heard me she woke up and walked towards me and I was lucky to get this shot as she opened her eyes and lifted her head up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.