Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Thursday -- Day is Done

This is a desperation photo . . . as I sit in bed next to my nightstand, I realize that I have not captured an image today.

This photo does, though, remind me of some frustration I am dealing with as I try to figure out how to get this SoCal house of ours "spiffed-up" to put it on the market. I've been looking through the "Home Improvement" advertising magazine.

Yes, I want to put a "For Sale" sign in front of this place. I am anticipating that this house might be on the market for 3 years before it sells. I plan to retire in 3 years, so I have time to wait.

However, we do need to paint some, if not most, of the interior rooms; "can" lights need to be installed in the kitchen and in two of the bathrooms, and some new window coverings will be necessary, and possibly new windows in our upstairs master bedroom. Replacing carpet will also be part of this adventure. So I have been "shopping" through this little magazine that is here on my nightstand.

And the adventure begins!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.