From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

With the cares of the world far behind us.....

That's how it seems anyway when you are walking along the beach in the early evening. Summer is clinging on by its fingertips. You feel so insignificant out here!

I wandered down to that platform that looks out to Arran where the fishermen often stand but there was no one there. I kept away from the sides and didn't stay long. I thought of mom and her strict instructions to be back soon and had visions of lamb chops drying up in the oven hours later long after I'd been blown into the sea.

Who would see me if I fell? I couldn't swim. One little trip and I wouldn't be worrying about a Blip! How gloomy is that? With a shudder in the stiff breeze, I took two careful shots of the waves crashing on the rocks below and hurried back along to the beach where the water was further out with a few stray people and dogs running about on the sand. I took my chosen picture there.

The track? We have all the time in the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.