Come on you Saints

Sadly it wasn't to be but they put up a good fight. I tend to avoid all things football these days but as my team were in the League Cup final I made an exception to the rule and went to the sports bar with Mr DawnAgain and our friend KD (a Man Utd supporter who was at the FA Cup final in 1976 when Southampton beat them). Ah well, it's only a game, as I always say to Mr DA.

This morning I went for a bike ride with Kyla and Yo, and Kyla and I had a spectacular Tour de France-type collision on Stedham bridge! Kyla's helmet saved her from serious injury and she saved me as I (and my bike) landed on her. So a few grazes and bruises between us but hopefully nothing worse, although it currently hurts to move my shoulder more than 45 degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.