I'm Home!

Absolutely shattered after my journey home so apart from unpacking all my bags not a lot done! It was good to see Tilly and Polly, unlike cats they don't give you the cold shoulder when you return! Mind you neither did FatCat! Milkshake still preferring my sister!
I managed to get another set of my holiday photos done, and make leek and Potato Soup for lunch. My sister also showed me how to do the various stitches required for my shawl.It's got 6 different coloured balls of wool, greens, purples and mauves which are kettle dyed and each contains subtle  variations in colour and texture and are soft merino wool.  As you go through the pattern  one colour melts  into the other and there are garter sections and lace sections, with a spine the same as in my blanket. The name of the shawl is  - Find Your Fade and it's huge! Should keep me going for quite a while ... once my needles and one ball of wool I had to buy arrives. We measured the weight of the wool she had left over from making hers and I only needed to buy one more. There was a lot of looking at all the different colours until we decided which one to go for. It's takes as long and is as hard as deciding what to blip choosing wool colours, as I took great glee in telling my sister as she often tells me to "Just chose one." She takes just as long if not longer to chose the colours for anything she plans to make! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.