The Girls!

I could have joined the  Women Who Walk this morning but I wasn't feeling that energetic and my sister decided she would not rush to leave - decision made! Good decision as it turns out - my sisters car wouldn't start and she had to call the AA! I thought we would be unpacking her car and she would be staying a while longer - but it was a flat battery, as in dead as a dodo! She had a new one put in and was on her way! 
I pootled round the house tidying as I went, until it was chicken bedtime - time to see what state the coop was in! I had thought I'd have been up to see them yesterday but had felt so lethargic. Well the bedding I put in the run had done a good job of absorbing the poo - obvious no one had taken any out, nor had they given them any of the fruit or millet sprays I had left for them - at least they had given them the greens - I found their nibbled stalks in the run bedding!  But the girls themselves looked fine so after giving them the fruit and sweetcorn I tucked them in the coop! next time I open them, wednesday, i can give them freedom! Defra regs on Avian Flu won't apply to our area any more! Can' wait to see how they react to being given free range! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.