Afternoon walk

Pretty quiet day today.  

Playgroup this morning, it's really not my favourite group.  I have a theory that the quality of the group is directly comparable to the snack served (for parents and children!).  Today's served biscuits to the children with water, for adults, well, if you were on the ball there was a cup of tea or coffee, for me, there was no mug and no hot water.  NCT - brioche, pain au chocolate, raisins, fruit - something different every week.  AND - it's cheaper than today's group.  But, the big thing is, the group today is rowdy, boisterous and the children run riot, NCT, it's lovely play and all just far nicer.  So, there is some, strange correlation between snack and the quality of the play group.  Weird. 

Today's picture, should actually have been of the new addition to the family - one my husband is incredibly excited about.  We have a new coffee machine.  I think the coffee I made him the other day was the breaking point.  I did get him out of bed this morning by saying I was about to make his coffee - never seen him move so fast in the morning.  However, the picture is instead of our afternoon walk, pretty darn cold out there, although delightfully, the daffodils are starting to come out so there's a real feeling that winter is nearly over and we're tantalisingly close to spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.