Not The Fisheye

After dropping the kids off at school and walking the dog, SWMBO nd I went to the garden center for a couple of drinks to use up this months free drinks.

I stuck the fisheye on the camera at lunchtime for no other reason than I hadn't used it in a while.
You can get quite an unusual perspective on stuff..........
This  was taken from about 3" from the clump of snowdrops.
On this I have corrected the curve on the left side (it was just too dominant on the trunk)
Here the shadows overpower the curvature.
The pop-up flash was used to light the underside of the bracket fungus in this one.
If you keep the back of the camera vertical it is only straight lines near the edge of the frame that bend. (Here it almost frames the straight, dead trunk).
In this one it is the edge of the bridge that gives it away.
I thought the knot in this one looked like an old, closed door.
And in this one .............. well, the curve was already there.

The monsters had a bath in the late afternoon and I liked the way the blip shot turned out.

Other news - I am getting really hacked off with the window fitters trying to put off doing the patio doors for another week - and they know it!
They are trying to get another crew to do it in MY timescale. If not then they might find the amount of work being given to them from one of the biggest names supplying double glazing reducing by the time I have finished slagging them off to said company, the local press, my contact in Trading Standard and everyone else I can think of. The suppliers (whose name gets used) are the ones that give the time scale and it would seem this crowd are using at least half the time to do homers - they wont be happy at being threatened with breach of contract and money being withheld. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.