FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

I Don't Believe It

The start today of a new occasional series - 'Things That Wind Me Up'

It has to be occasional because I could with very little effort find something every day and if I only concentrate on the negative I would be a gibbering wreck by the end of the month.

Today we have been into the local supermarket always an easy way to get me wound up with people standing in front of doorways or leaving trollies in the middle of the aisle.

We also called into a garden centre to buy some lawn weedkiller. We battled our way past the orange woman with very scarey eyebrows who was trying to offer me part exchange double glazing for the umpteenth time - how many different ways can I say no thank you. I didn't get the weedkiller I wanted but managed to have lunch, spend a fortune on bird food and buy a handbag !!!!

The thing that wound me up was none of the above. It was the sale of Christmas bl**dy crackers on September 1st. I'm still waiting for summer to start I can't possibly be thinking about Christmas at this time of the year. This particular garden centre didn't move last years seasonal sale items from the shelves until February so Christmas is on sale here for six months of the year.

Is it just me or is this just plain ridiculous ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.