Coquet Island

We didn't get away as early as we'd hoped today as we were waiting for the plumber to come to see if the shower was fixable. He thinks as it is 10 years old it would be as well to get a new one at £200 instead of spending £70 for a new bit that might not work. Gulp.

We were off to Amble to meet friends for lunch- they recommended The Old Boathouse, which we were happy to try, as an old friend had recently taken over as manager. When we moved north first she used to come to the house to give #1 daughter massages, but since then she's changed direction in her working life.

The situation was lovely, right on the estuary of the Coquet, and there was good wheelchair our friend. However I struggled with the bones in my sea bream and my chips were flabby so the jury is out for me.

After lunch Mr C and I had a walk along the coastal path towards Druridge Bay. Ominous rainclouds blew up - I liked the brooding look of Coquet Island so chose this for the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.