Tuesday: Rainbow Crossing

I'm pretty sure that I have blipped a rainbow crossing before. Actually, I'll stop being disingenuous - I know I have.....

I have been shadowed all day today by Sophie, a geography student from Simon Fraser University. She's been good company and I think she enjoyed the day. One of things we did was have a meeting with Qmunity, the organisation that provides a whole range of support services to the LGBTI community here. They have some great strands, including on working with seniors and youth. We then had lunch with CJ and Jeffrey from Qmunity - really enjoyable.

This evening we headed to an event at BCIT in Burnaby. Unfortunately, it was a bit of a damp squib as it was raining and not many people turned up. I felt bad for the organisers but I think they learnt a few things, particularly around location.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.