Sardine Festival

Today is Balearics Day, celebrating having more autonomy (since 1992 I think...), so a fiesta day with only some cafés being open. 
Tonight was the burning of the sardine....my most favourite night in Ibiza... A big sardine (see extra) is processed in with drumming, followed by faux mourners, all in brightly coloured wigs & wearing feather boas! There's a big cabaret style show, and then eventually they burn the sardine! At the same time, fresh sardines are being grilled and handed out (for free) & there's local wine. A totally bonkers night, but it feels SO local... lots & lots of fun!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A stroll in the sunshine.
2) Claire being amazing & giving me some great vitamins to try & boost me (still feeling pretty horrible).
3) Making sunset themed jellies with Asha - red, orange & yellow - they looked really effective in the glass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.