Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Please Sir!

Can I have some more? Questions that is.

Well that was good fun. I particularly liked the ad-libbing. Always opportunities for a laugh once people have had a drink or two and let themselves go. 

So apart from a very successful quiz night - about seventy people, a lot of fish and chips, a fair amount of booze, and a degree of intellectual challenge - mine was definitely a day of three halves. The first bit was work, which kept me tied up rather longer than I had hoped and made me run late for the rest of the day. Dentist again in the afternoon. He stuck a Nikon D5300 in my mouth with a macro lens and a ring flash. And took x-rays. And we discussed options for my gap, which basically involves no options and an implant at a cost of two thousand quid. Then running around getting stuff ready for the evening.

Got four days off now. Need them. Tired inside. But me and the head prefect done a good job so I can sleep happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.