Camel Train

We had a great flight, and arrived early - the flight was only 6 hours 40 mins! We had a glass of champagne when we boarded and they handed out sleep suits.  Once we were in the air we made our beds up and we even had pillows and duvets!  
I managed to sleep a bit on and off, but by 6.45am Dubai time, which was 2.45am English time, I was awake!  I looked out of the window and we were flying over snow capped mountains somewhere in Iran (see my extras). Anyway, breakfast was served at 8am and then I went to freshen up and change back into my clothes.

Once we arrived everything went smoothly, and we were met by our transfer company, and no, it wasn't the camel train lol!  We had a 40 minute drive into the desert to Bab al Shams which is a hotel/spa where we're staying for two nights.

Normally check-in is 3pm but the guy on the desk asked if we'd come from Dubai and when we say we'd just arrived from London, he was very kind and upgraded us to an executive room with its own garden which was ready. He said he thought we looked tired, but its amazing, so whatever the reason for the upgrade, it's appreciated.

We unpacked, went for lunch, followed by a swim and then I had a camel ride booked at 5pm.  My camel was called Ferrari, and apparently he's quite fast, but fortunately we just ambled along through the desert and we saw wild gazelle.

We're now heading to the hotel's Indian restaurant for dinner and then I think it'll be a relatively early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.