The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Lilo Race

Had a great cycle to Culross in Fife with Michelle and Erin today along all the recently improved cycle routes the Wee County has to offer. Erin was behind me on the tag-a-long so I'm totally cream crackered tonight.. we must've covered 25-30 miles.

When we arrived at Culross there was a bit of commotion around the pier where I got this shot - their annual lilo race. The Forth didn't look all that inviting! I like the way the elements in the photo almost mirror the saltire cross in the flag, though I have to be honest.. I only noticed this just now.

We didn't stop to watch the folk in wetsuits paddle the chop on the pink lilos and camping mattresses on show -instead we plugged on to our goal - the pottery cafe over the road where a welcome bowl of soup was followed by a grunt home into the wind. Ten minutes after we got home from our 6 hour ride the heavens opened... timed to perfection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.