Not unhappy

would be a description of my current state of mind.

Weigh in this morning saw me have a gain of 1/2 pound, which is not bad considering that I haven't been good in the last week or so.  However, new food diaries have been given out and the process of tracking everything that I eat has focussed my mind on not over-eating.

The rest of the day has been a mix of cooking, a bit of work, more cooking, a bit of taxi service, shopping and now watching the final two episodes of Taboo.  Significant food preparation will mean that by tomorrow afternoon, our meals up to, and probably including, Wednesday will be sorted.

Now, if I could just wave a magic wand to find James a job and to get rid of the pain I am currently carrying around as extra baggage, life would be sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.