DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Levi'

We drove to Maldon in Essex today...a long trip with long hold ups at the Dartford tunnel..the M25 ridiculous! We went to visit my sister Cath who has had my poorly Mum staying with her all week. Mum became ill, had two falls, bump on her head and a black eye. Paramedics took her to hospital last Sunday, she was discharged the next day, with a chest infection, hopefully controlled by an IV of antibiotics. Unfortunately she is still not recovered and looked so frail when we arrived at my sisters. Mum will be 90 in August, we are all praying she will make it, but she seems to have lost the will. My sister assured me that she has improved a lot since last weekend. The worry is when she goes back to her flat in Sibel Hedingham next week. They are meeting with social services for advice. Cath is doing a grand job. We had a nice day, and got home at 11pm.

This is my sister's cat Levi who posed very beautifully for me next to the flowers I gave Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.